CAPE

Centre for Academic and Personal Excellence

MINUTES

Type of Meeting: Board Date: September 11, 2024 Page: 1/2 Initials: Board Chair _____ Recording Secretary_____ Approved: September 25, 2024 Amended: month/day/year Recorded by: J. Ouellet

CAPE Board Organizational Meeting

Wednesday, September 11, 2024 In Person Meeting CAPE School

- 1. Introductions of CAPE's senior admin staff to the CAPE Board of Directors and vice versa.
- **2. DETERMINATION of QUORUM and CALL TO ORDER:** a quorum is present; the CEO/Superintendent called the meeting too order at 6:39 p.m.
- **3. Present:** Sarah Chaudhary, Syed Naqvi, Natasha LeRuyet Warriner, Barry Finkelman, Amanda Sears, Michele Mayer, Lea Drysdale

Absent: Ryan Papove, Sandeep Pareek

Administration: Teresa Di Ninno (Superintendent), Janice Ouellet (Secretary-Treasurer)

Guest: NIL

4. Approval of Agenda

Motion 2024-09-11-01 Motion to approve the September 11, 2024 board organizational meeting

agenda.

Moved: Barry Finkelman / Seconded: Amanda Sears / Carried

5. INTRODUCTION of 2024-2025 BOARD of DIRECTORS

Sarah Chaudhary, Syed Naqvi, Natasha LeRuyet Warriner, Barry Finkelman, Amanda Sears, Michele Mayer, Lea Drysdale, Ryan Papove, Sandeep Pareek.

6. Election of Executive for the year 2023-2024

6.1 Motion 2024-09-11-02 Motion to elect Sarah Chaudhary as Chair of the CAPE Board of Directors for the academic year 2024-2025.

Moved: Syed Naqvi / Seconded: Natasha LeRuyet Warriner / Carried

Sarah Chaudhary, board chair, chaired the meeting.

BOARD ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING MINUTES: continued

Wednesday, September 11, 2024

Page: 2/2

6.2 Motion 2024-09-11-03 Motion to elect Syed Naqvi as Vice-Chair of the CAPE Board of Directors for the academic year 2024-2025.

Moved: Barry Finkelman / Seconded: Michele Mayer / Carried

6.3 Motion 2024-09-11-04 Motion to elect Amanda Sears as Secretary of the CAPE Board of Directors for the academic year 2024-2025.

Moved: Syed Naqvi / Seconded: Natasha LeRuyet Warriner / Carried

6.4 Motion 2024-09-11-04 Motion to elect Natasha LeRuyet Warriner as Treasurer of the CAPE

Board of Directors for the academic year 2024-2025.

Moved: Michele Mayer / Seconded: Lea Drysdale / Carried

7. CAPE Finance/Audit Committee members for the academic year 2024-2025

Sarah Chaudhary, ex officio member Natasha LeRuyet Warriner, Board Treasurer Mike Baker, Community Representative (Finance) Peter Wallis, Community Representative (Education) Teresa Di Ninno, Superintendent Janice Ouellet, Secretary-Treasurer

Motion 2024-09-11-05 Motion to accept the CAPE Finance/Audit Committee membership for the

academic year 2024-2025.

Moved: Lea Drysdale / Seconded: Amanda Sears / Carried

8. CAPE Facility Committee members for 2024-2025

Sarah Chaudhary, ex officio member Amanda Sears, Secretary Teresa Di Ninno, Superintendent Janice Ouellet, Secretary-Treasurer

Motion 2024-09-11-06 Motion to accept the CAPE Facility Committee membership for

the year 2024-2025.

Moved: Michele Mayer / Seconded: Lea Drysdale / Carried

9. ADJOURNMENT: Meeting adjourned at 7:10 p.m. Motion by Syed Naqvi