

CAPE Centre for Academic and Personal Excellence

MINUTES

 Type of Meeting: Board
 Date: September 13, 2023
 Page: 1/2
 Initials: Board Chair _____ Recording Secretary_____

 Approved: September 27, 2023
 Amended: month/day/year
 Recorded by: J. Ouellet

CAPE BOARD OF DIRECTORS ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING

Wednesday, September 13, 2023

In Person Meeting @6:30 pm CAPE School

1. Determination of Quorum & Call to Order: a quorum is present;

the CEO/Superintendent, Teresa Di Ninno, chair, called the meeting to order at 6:33 p.m..

Present: Ryan Papove, Barry Finkelman, Aidé Hilsendeger, Syed Naqvi, Natasha LeRuyet Warriner, Sarah Chaudhary, Amanda Sears

Administration: Teresa Di Ninno (Superintendent), Janice Ouellet (Secretary-Treasurer) Guest: NIL

2. Approval of Agenda

2.1 Motion 2023-09-13-01

Motion to approve the September 13, 2023 board organizational meeting agenda. Moved: Natasha LeRuyet Warriner / Seconded: Barry Finkelman / Carried

3. Introduction of 2023-2024 Board of Directors

Ryan Papove, Barry Finkelman, Aidé Hilsendeger, Syed Naqvi, Natasha LeRuyet Warriner, Sarah Chaudhary, Amanda Sears, introduced themselves. (Teresa Di Ninno, Janice Ouellet, senior administrators introduced themselves)

4. Election of Executive for the year 2023-2024

4.1 Motio	n 2023-09-13-02	Motion to elect Sarah Chaudhary as chair of the CAPE Board of Directors for the academic year 2023-2024
		Moved: Syed Naqvi / Seconded: Aidé Hilsendeger / Carried

Sarah Chaudhary, board chair, chaired the meeting.

4.2	Motion 2023-09-13-03	Motion to elect Syed Naqvi as vice chair of the CAPE Board of Directors for the academic year 2023-2024 Moved: Natasha LeRuyet Warriner / Seconded: Barry Finkelman / Carried
4.3	Motion 2023-09-13-04	Motion to elect Aidé Hilsendeger as secretary of the CAPE Board of Directors for the academic year 2023-2024
		Moved: Natasha LeRuyet Warriner / Seconded: Amanda Sears / Carried

Page: 2/2

```
    4.3 Motion 2023-09-13-05 Motion to elect Natasha Natasha LeRuyet Warriner as treasurer of the CAPE Board of Directors for the academic year 2023-2024
    Moved: Amanda Sears / Seconded: Barry Finkelman / Carried
```

5. CAPE Finance/Audit Committee members for the academic year 2023-2024

Sarah Chaudhary, ex officio member Natasha LeRuyet Warriner, Board Treasurer Mike Baker, Community Representative (Finance) Peter Wallis, Community Representative (Education) Teresa Di Ninno, Superintendent Janice Ouellet, Secretary-Treasurer

Motion 2023-09-13-05 Motion to accept the CAPE Finance/Audit Committee membership for the academic year 2023-2024.

Moved: Barry Finkelman / Seconded: Aidé Hilsendeger / Carried

6. TAAPCS Representatives:

6.1 Directors Committee: Syed Naqvi

6.2 Representative on the Executive/voting member: Sarah Chaudhary

7. Adjournment

Motion 2023-09-13-06Motion to adjourn the meeting at 7:03 p.m.Moved: Amanda Sears / Carried